Captive State : Synopsis | eOne

From the director of Rise of the Planet of the Apes comes a smart sci-fi thriller in the vein of District 9 and Arrival. Set in a Chicago neighbourhood nearly a decade after an occupation by an extra-terrestrial force, Captive State explores the lives on both sides of the conflict – the collaborators and dissidents. Directed by Rupert Wyatt, and starring John Goodman and Academy Award-nominee Vera Farmiga.

DIRECTED BYRupert Wyatt

PRODUCED BYDavid Crockett
Rupert Wyatt

CASTJohn Goodman
Vera Farmiga
Ashton Sanders
Jonathan Majors